5 days of Summer Office Chic

Being a business woman and entrepreneur means you’ve always ALWAYS got to look the part. It all speaks of respect for yourself and for the people you’re interacting with. 

In the UAE people tend to get dressed up to take their dog for a walk so the stakes are marginally higher. 

I’m no supermodel, neither do I totter about on high heels and with a full face of makeup on all day every day. I’m low key and have adopted a sort of uniform: dress, jacket or blazer and mid to low heels. Add some killer accessories and I’m done. 

Here are some of the outfits I wear regularly. These pics are courtesy of the Pureple app. It helps me catalogue and organize my wardrobe and allows me to build a virtual outfit. 

*Bear in mind my workweek starts on a Sunday and ends on a Thursday. 

Sunday


This happens to be my fave jacket/dress combo. The skirt is forgiving and has pockets!

Monday


Navy and orange is my new fave colour combination. Note I wear the nude low heeled D’Orsay flats most days. They match everything and are super comfie.

Tuesday


An LBD, cropped tweed jacket and pearls. This is my Power Hour outfit- for when I really want to make an impact in meetings, seminars,speeches or workshops. 

Wednesday

 

I very seldom wear trousers, but when I do it’s wide legged. The F&F jacket is super light and provides just enough coverage for the Narciso Rodriguez top. 

Thursday

 

Cream and black for the win. It’s easy to swap out the flats for heels and remove the cardigan for an after work cocktail in this fit ‘n flare dress from Wallis. Add some red lippie and I’m good to go!

I usually organize my outfits a week in advance using the calendar in the Pureple app. Planning is half the battle won. The other half is making sure everything is washed, mended and ironed for the week ahead. 

How do you choose your work outfits? Let me know in the comments. 

Until next I blog, 

K.


 

2 thoughts on “5 days of Summer Office Chic

Leave a Reply

