Review: Baobab powder from Pandavita

As a thoroughly modern momma I’m ever looking for ways to make my kid stronger, keep her healthy, and generally give her an edge in life. From secular homeschooling, to targeted activities that incorporate full body and brain development, I’m always looking for the next best thing. 

I’m currently reading Optimum Nutrition For Your Child’s Mind by Patrick Holford and Deborah Colson. The authors put forward some pretty convincing arguments for optimising nutrition as a way to stimulating brain health and development. Some of these are:

  1. Food directly affects how your child thinks, feels because the brain is made of it. 
  2. From a study at the university of Wales, it was proved that one can dramatically boost IQ by making changes in nutrition.
  3. By changing what a child eats intelligence, attention span, concentration, problem solving abilities, emotional responses, mood and physical coordination are increased.
  4. Good brain foods: Slow release carbs, essential fats, phospholipids, amino acids, and vitamins and minerals.
  5. Causes damage to the brain: refined sugar, damaged fats, certain chemical food additives, toxic minerals and food allergens.
  6. Zinc, Omega 3 oils and B Vitamins all boost concentration and memory as well as intelligence. 

Other brain development experts say:

1. Breakfast is a must. Eggs, oatmeal and fruit top the charts for brain boosting nutrients. Read more here.

2. Salmon, eggs and peanut butter are the top three foods for optimum brain growth. Read more about these and other superfoods here.

3. Spinach, kale and berries are good for learning and memory. I can smell smoothies in my future! Read more here.

A new addition to our pantry 


I’ve been a fan of juice additives ever since the wheatgrass trend hit about five years ago. It’s a great way to make sure all the nutrients are really present that growing kids need. G hated the taste of it however, so we’ve been actively searching for a replacement ever since. 

When I reached out to PandaVita and they sent me the Organic Baobab Powder, I let her try it as is. The tangy taste was a hit with me and I have a massive sweet tooth, so when she drank it all down in one go, I knew I was in trouble. 


The PandaVita Baobab Powder is an organic superfood, high in vitamin C, fiber and antioxidants. All the goodies I look for in superfoods that’ll keep G healthy.

Building a strong immune system is part of maintaining optimum levels for maximum brain activity and development, so I’ll be stocking up!

PandaVita also sent me a recipe for Fudge Bites I’m going to have to try soon. The sweet tooth will not be denied!


If you want to stand a chance to win a packet of Baobab Powder from PandaVita, like or comment on this post! It’s that easy!

* This competition is open to international readers. Yay! A winner will be announced on my InstaGram so be sure to follow me there @desertmissus.🤘🏽

Until next I blog, 

K.


2 thoughts on “Review: Baobab powder from Pandavita

Leave a Reply

