10 dream online shopping sites

I love online shopping.

No store mirrors that make you look like Willy needing to be freed.

Free deliveries( in some cases).

Free returns ( in most cases).

COD for locally based sites.

“Available Only Online” specials.

Great discounts.

A chance to find that once in a lifetime outfit.

What’s not to love? 

I’ve alluded to my love for the online in a previous post. But what I haven’t let you in on, is my lust list for online stores.

These sites are on my list either because they don’t yet deliver to the UAE and I have to to rely on US-  or Canada – based friends to help a girl out, OR they do, and I haven’t a bad thing to say viz a viz quality, delivery speed or returns.

  1. Everlane

everlane-silk-shirts

One of the first things you’ll notice on this website is the lux feel. It reeks of quality, quality, quality.

The second thing you’ll notice is their commitment to “Radical transparency”, where they let you in on the factories they use, how much your item costs and why it costs that much.

Radical, yes?

The thing that will keep you on their site is the beautiful clothes and accessories they sell: silk, cashmere, wool, linen, leather.

If you like real,like me, you’ll be in 7th heaven!

2. Josefinas

8c41358a3a5d61aa749e2494f2106783

As a raging feminist, the story of this Portugese, female – run brand was always going to pique my interest. But it really is best summed up in their own words:

Isn’t that magical?

They are hideously expensive but I am a strong believer in cost per wear, and I know I wear the heck out of my pair, so…go ahead, support them already!

3. Sivvi

1521212_1477886219089515_536120229_n

I have ordered a million things from this site already. They offer such a wide selection of the best high street brands ( 9West, Aldo, Riva and many more) and the best site sales EVER. Their returns policy is great, COD saves the CC and they deliver speedily.

A great site for men’s and women’s clothes and accessories.

4. Namshi

namshi2

The sister site, IMO, of Sivvi.

The offer the same breadth of service and delivery and also have great products, site – wide.

5. Overstock

20160311_currentdeal_couch

Be warned: you will spend an inordinate amount of time on this site. Their selections of furniture, homeware, kitchenware and so on is ah-may-zing!

When I purchased my first home I ordered almost exclusively from Overstock. They deliver to most countries and they have  generous returns policy.

Win!

6. Alex and Alexa

1475657444c758060f4a972bd_header

Delicious designer kids clothes at a fraction of the cost? What’s not to love?

Beware of sizes though. I tend to order G’s things a bit larger so she gets more wear out of them, but have found them TOO big sometimes and needing alteration, or they go into storage for a bit.

7.Yours clothing

42048_yours-clothing-comes-to-crystal-peaks

Unfairly I am a betweener ( UK14 on top, UK16 down below)when it comes to size. Most times I can find my clothes that fit in the regular sizes.

But the times I can’t, there’s Yours Clothing. They offer such a great selection of clothes for plus-sized or curvy ladies,that I am smitten.

8. Bad Rhino

bad-rhino-white

Sometimes hubby needs stuff. He’s taller than usual (5.11) and sometimes his pants let him down. Also, as with almost everybody, there’s mid-life spread in the,ahem, torso area.

Menswear nowadays tend to run to fitted and really slim fitting, and he struggles to find classic fits.

Bad Rhino is the brother site of Yours clothing, and offers bigger sizes for curvier men. Great no?

9. Hanna Anderson

maxresdefault

How do I love Hanna Anderson? Let me count the ways…

The quality, the playfulness, the colours, the fit….I can rattle on for days. The USP for me is that G loves wearing the clothes. Done, and done!

10.Uniqlo

uniqlo

As I mentioned before, hubby is not a fashion-guy. He prefers chinos, linen shirts, cotton shorts and t-shirts in classic cuts. Uniqlo gives him the best of what he wants together with a modern spin that is quite subtle.

20130827_192845.jpg

Very classic and non- fashiony!

There you have it, my top online sites for shopping in the comfort of your own home. 

**A disclaimer : this post is wholly unsponsored. I  just really love these sites. 

Until next I blog, 

K.

  (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){

  (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),

  m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)

  })(window,document,’script’,’https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);
  ga(‘create’, ‘UA-96558174-1’, ‘auto’);

  ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

