Hello, girlfriend!

I know what you’re thinking, “Another female blogger?”  I say, “Why not?”.

The world needs more opinionated females, IMHO.

A Blog for Real Women

Who am I? A wife, mom, educator and entrepreneur with a passion for life and people. Problem is, I live in the UAE, a transient place with lots of expats and very few opportunities to make lasting friendships. I don’t have many IRL friends because of this and also I’ve a big mouth and a lot of opinions😬, so I really do need a place to sound off.

I’ve been a UAE resident for the past 13 years, but am a Cape Town girl, born and bred.There’s nothing quite like home, but the UAE holds a special place in my heart.With this blog, I’d like to think I’m chatting to some girlfriends over coffee, just as I would if we really were hanging out.I’ll blog about all of the things we ladies chat about when we get together: female issues, careers, relationships, marriage, fashion, business, politics and so much more. I have opinions on almost everything!

Motivating Great Women

I can relate to other women wanting to stand on their own two feet and starting something GREAT, not just good. I offer support, coaching, and motivational talks and workshops for ladies like me: over 40, wanting to start something amazing in their lives and feeling just a teensy bit stuck. My experiences in business, teaching and coaching will help you, just as it has stood me in good stead.

All of this with a uniquely South African flava!

If you’re ready for the next part of your life to include GREAT not just good, reach out and contact me. I do hope you stick around, because I’ve got a lot to say, and really, what’s life without the company of a few good friends?

Hello!
**Oh yes! Forgot to mention I blog every day, Monday to Friday, and take weekends off, y’know, to find stuff to blog about. 

Until next I blog, 

K.

20 thoughts on “Hello, girlfriend!

  1. All I need to say is Yasssssss! I am 23 but Aunty you give me all the feels. I love your vibe. You had me googling what IRL and IMHO means lol. Like say whhhhhhhhhaaaaaat !!! XOXO Internet hugs to your blog

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Totally agree with your blog. My children are grown and I now have Grandchildren. I remember with my son, he was naturally aggressive and impulsive. My thinking was if I wish to alter his behavior spanking only teaches him “Might makes right”! My daughter was so sensitive a verbal reprimand sufficed. The object of discipline is to help child realize that actions have consequences. For both kids being sent to their room was sufficient. My parents did spankings or rather my mother would say “Wait till your Father gets home!” My Father wised up and stop the delayed corporal punishment. Sorry for the run on sentences! Agree with ALL of your points.

    Like

    1. Thanks for taking the time to write me Bridget.
      In a world where our children are bullied at school almost every day, I don’t think we should be doing the same at home.
      Stay tuned for more rankings.

      Like

Leave a Reply

