5 reasons to spank your child

Spanking your child. If you do, you’re a douchebag.

End of. 

But I get that some people are going to feel all kinds of ways about it, so here are some of the most common piss poor excuses and my take on it.

1. I got spanked and I turned out fine!

No MF, if you think inflicting physical hurt on a smaller human being is ok, then you are most decidedly NOT fine.

What you are is confused, a bully and a child abuser. Get a therapist and cry it out on a couch.

2. Children today are disrespectful and need spanking. 

So by the flawless logic of that statement, respect is beat into children. Wow.

My entire life is a lie. ­čśę

You see, I always thought respect was earned.

Excuse me while I go beat the respect into my boss and colleagues.

3. I don’t need to talk to my children, but they must listen!

Ok. First off you’re a vile human being and I hope your reproductive bits shrivel up and blow away. ­čśĹ

Secondly, we’re meant to be raising human beings who listen with empathy, treat people with respect and hopefully create a better world than the one we currently have.

If parents don’t model the desired behavior, children are only going to repeat the behavior they see in their home. Children learn what they live.

So, if you’re looking to raise an ignoramus, carry on!

But my kid probably won’t hire yours. ­čśî

4. All these scientists don’t know bull crap because they don’t even have children of their own!

Riiight!

So show me the research and studies that prove beating the  spit out of your kid on a regular basis is good for the kid.

Don’t have none? Yaaaa…­čśĆ

I’d rather lean toward an educated, informed style of parenting than the kind formed through personal trauma and generational anecdotes.

5. Each family/ child is different

Strangely enough,  they’re not.

Show me a child that doesn’t need love, caring and a safe, unthreatening environment. Show me a child who doesn’t respond to hugs and kisses or positive affirmations.

Sure, there are kids who are challenging. Sure there are kids that make you wish the plague on them. But, but,BUT… you’re an adult and the result of millions of years of evolution. You should know better.


The day I can look into those eyes and pick up a whip or belt or stick or slipper or even just use my bare hand to physically hurt my child, is the day I’ve failed as a parent and as a human being.

I’m no failure. Are you?

Until next I blog, 

K.

9 thoughts on “5 reasons to spank your child

  1. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any methods to help stop content from being stolen? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Like

    1. TBH,I haven’t given it much thought. If my blog is for me, to get some of the things running through my miond on a daily basis out, and into the world. If someone else thinks its so awesoem to plagiarize my work, then there’s not much I can do about it, unfortunately. Have you run into this issue?

      Like

Leave a Reply

